Skip to content
Devoted Hosts

Hear from Our Guests

Explore what keeps our guests coming back to our hotels and serviced apartments over the years.

9.3/10

Overall rating based on recent reviews

ReviewPro

Lanson Place Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

5/5

Considering about Hong Kong, the room is spacious and the bathroom is nice too. The stay was very comfortable and I would love to visit this hotel again.

Ahn, Sep 2021 • Review from Expedia

5/5

Staycation for one night. Calm decoration in house, especially love the washroom decoration out of a sense of ocean with the pattern on colors in blue. Nice breakfast serve, giant dining area with plentiful selection of fresh food and fresh information on paper. Staff in canteen is very hospitable and willing to offer help.

Hkfmy, Sep 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

After a year-long stay, I finally said good bye to those excellent staff at Lanson. Met some very nice people as well who always gonna be there to offer you their kindest and warmest assistances whenever you requested. It was those people on the ground who actually made THE difference. Considering its location, convenience, facility and most importantly the staff, I will be back to stay there next time ! See You Again !

888jeffreyn, Sep 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

10/10

As amazing a stay as the previous two times I stayed here.

Hotels.com User , Sep 2021 • Review from Hotels.com

9.2/10

Joey is super friendly and provide best service! We were upgraded to a larger room with a king bed. They provide free movies and DVDs are free to borrow. The room is very clean. The breakfast is so far so good, but the staffs are very friendly and polite.

Hei, Aug 2021 • Review from Agoda

Two MacDonnell Road, Hong Kong

10/10

Great location, room was clean and staff are very friendly. Overall rate 10 :))

Erlinda, Mar 2021 • Review from Booking.com

9/10

Location was great, close to the Hong Kong Park. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was clean and the garden view was great!

Kirsten, Feb 2021 • Review from Booking.com

5/5

Professional services throughout my 3-month stay there. Pretty happy with the cleaning services and other general services like food delivery and laundry. Lovely gift buckets on Christmas and CNY. Good place to stay overall.

james43d, Feb 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

9.2/10

The kitchen is small but the electric stove is strong enough to cook anything, the view to central is excellent, overnight paid parking available, the staff is very attentive.

Wong, Jan 2021 • Review from Agoda

5/5

Tucked inside what I thought was just the St. John's Ambulance building is a wonderful extended-stay hotel. The rooms are big and have kitchens (and one side has fabulous views of the city), the cafe is cheerful, and the staff is attentive and wonderful. It's across the street from the Botanical Gardens, and around a 10-min downhill walk to Central.

Eunice C, Jan 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

Lanson Place Waterfront Suites, Hong Kong

5/5

Supremely cool We enjoyed a lot during our stay, staff was very nice and helpful. Also a great idea to provide happy hour for meeting others in the place. Relatively convenient as it’s only 7-8min to MTR. Stunning view too~~

Terry, Jun 2021 • Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

I had stayed at Waterfront Suites for 2 years, almost all experiences were perfect and couldn’t be better. Especially the staffs including housekeepers are very skilled and experienced! I miss its harbour view and all staffs there!

Shota, Jun 2021 • Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

I stayed for a year between 2019 and 2020. As I'm writing this review, WFS has 37 "excellent" ratings out of 38 total reviews. You have to stay here to understand why this property truly deserves every one of those 37 "excellent" ratings. Fantastic rooms, facilities, views, and most of all, amazing staff who really set this place apart. Glad I chose WFS. Would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Hong Kong.

Ken, May 2021 • Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

I stayed in WFS for close to 2 years since July 2019. It has been more than a wonderful experience. The property itself is tastefully decorated without being too hotel-like. The furniture alludes a sense of home, and all the appliances make it easy for one to cook and entertain guests at home. What makes it truly special is the software. We have a great community team who engages with guests and constantly delights with special treats during festive seasons. Housekeeping team is conscientious and I’ve grown fond of the few ladies who are always the ones cleaning my unit. The shuttle service in the morning to Quarry Bay area is a godsend to someone who wakes up just in time. Last but not least, the favourite part of my stay: the daily happy hour in the evening. It’s not just the complimentary drinks, it’s about bringing people together. It’s here that I made some of my best friends in Hong Kong, and many of us still keep in touch after leaving. That surely can’t be said of many other serviced apartments in Hong Kong, or even other parts of the world. Kudos to the team that made this place a home away from home for so many of us!

Cui Ping, May 2021 • Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

I really like the beautiful ocean view, friendly staff, new and convenient facilities, and the freshly baked bread for breakfast. It is just five minutes walk to MTR and the local market. There is a nice park right next to. I definitely recommend Waterfront Suites to my family and friends.

YJ Kim, Apr 2021 • Review from TripAdvisor

Lanson Place Aroma Garden, Shanghai

Jenni of FO team always worked her best to fulfil our needs, she was excellent. Hank from Engineering helped us with all maintenance matters in a timely and efficient manner. The Housekeeping team worked very hard to keep our apartments clean. The security staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Jane

The FO staff always provides selfless assistance and we feel being at home.

BAO A. L.

Really appreciated the hard work of FO staff Jenni, Paul, Amily, Angela and Simpe who served us with their heart.

HU J. M.

Thanks to the friendly and comfortable environment at Aroma Garden, we had a great stay. Special thanks to the FO staff Paul, who has a good service attitude and always provide quick response. I have been a discerning hotelier so I know what hotel standards stand for.

Raymond W.

The Guest Service Manager, Jenni has been amazing in giving the guests prompt and good service. All staff is appreciated by the guests.

Karl G. K.

Lanson Place Parkside, Shanghai

The wonderful staff all did very good job to make our stay very comfortable and happy. The Guest Service team is fantastic – Ivan is a very good leader, he always understands our needs and organises wonderful events to bring us much joy. The team gives us very warm welcome and very helpful in solving our daily problems. Our family is very happy and lucky to stay with Lanson Place.

Eddie Yeung

Frank, Ivan and all at Lanson have been friendly. Thanks to all of you for making our stay so pleasant.

Matte

Sherry of the Housekeeping team does an outstanding job in cleaning our apartment efficiently and thoroughly. Ivan of Guest Service team is extremely responsive and always pleasant to deal with.

Kristin

All staff is enthusiastic, helpful and professional. Special thanks to Kitty of the Housekeeping team, who is hardworking and working hard to keep my apartment clean.

Ms Lee

Quality apartment. Reliable and high quality service team.

Mrs. Fredirik

Lanson Place Sunland, Shanghai

5/5

I have stayed at Lanson Place Sunland several times over the past 3 years, three times for a period of 4 months and twice for shorter stays. Lanson Place Sunland has always been a great place to stay when I visit Shanghai.

If there was only one reason to stay at Lanson Place Sunland, it would be its front office. The guest service is great. All front desk staff are english-fluent and very efficient. They have always handled successfully any of my requests. They provide all kind of services ranging from concierge services to personal assistance whether you need to book a taxi, organize a trip nearby shanghai, or to have your laundry sorted out.

Lanson Place Sunland also organizes get-together parties for their guests once a month in the winter. They also organize outdoor barbecues in the summer.

Overall Lanson Place Sunland is a great place to stay where I always get personalized attention. There’s always someone who can assist me and meet my exceptions. Lanson Place Sunland shines in all departments and is committed in making my stay free of hassle and with maximal enjoyment.

prspth, May 2021 • Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

Excellent, calm and modern place, few km from the City, same time in neutral location, no large crowds or construction works in the area. Fantastic staff and they always organize occasional events in community. Apartments are comfortable, with all necessary outfitting, service 3 times per week, breakfasts during weekdays Mon-Fri.

After 7 months (Dec2020 - July 2021) of living there, I am choosing same place for another 8 months. Strongly recommended.

Marek, Dec 2020 – July 2021 • Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

Fantastic place to stay! My wife and I lived at Lanson Place for a couple of years and absolutely loved it there. Jimmy and his amazing team make everybody feel at home. We have nothing but very fond memories of Lanson Place!

Gareth, Aug 2020 • Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

From the moment I arrived at Lanson Place I felt looked after. The apartment certainly met the standard of being a serviced apartment, I didn’t have to purchase many items to feel at home. With Candy managing the front desk the customer service was outstanding from booking taxis to the lovely special events that were organised. I regularly used the gym facilities and it was a nice touch to have breakfast provided every day. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at Lanson Place and would recommend it.

Dream801256, Jun 2020 • Review from TripAdvisor

Thank you very much for these wonderful two years! Each and every one of you has gone above and beyond expectations and have made Lanson Place such a wonderful place to call home. Thank you for everything.

Johanna G

Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon, Kuala Lumpur

5/5

I have been several times to the hotel now, and always have an enjoyable stay. Last week my husband and I had a short getaway and the stay was perfect and awesome. The rooms are comfortable and cosy with perfect ambience. We also love the lunch at Deck5 Restaurant, and not to mention the decadent dessert of rum raisin ice cream! It was such a pleasant stay and I’ll definitely be back again.

Linda LWM, May 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

A great experience. The unit is spacious, fully equipped, magnificent view from the living room. We could enjoy the pool and the good food, prepared by some 5 star chef. We look forward to another relaxing weekend in this wonderful place.

Kheong YW, May 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

We have spent a good 6 months staying here and it felt more like a home than a service residence. The biggest impression Lanson Place made on us was at every touch point from the security personnel all the way to the sales & front of house. We never felt that we were mass market. Rather, it feels like the Private Banking of the hospitality industry where all the staff are friendly & pay attention to details. What we were impressed with was the amount of thought that went into the details within the room all the way down to the brands they use for their utensils. Stuff which might not usually be included in other serviced apartments such as a washer/dryer, oven, microwave etc were all provided. At Lanson Place, it’s not about making money. It’s about making a difference & going beyond expectations.

Anastasia Soh, May 2021 • Review from Google

10/10

Positive on location, facilities, cleaning, view, staff. I requested for higher floor to get nice view. Staff is very helpful especially bell boy. Abg is very nice to help my family to carry the baggage. Receptionist is very polite and easy to communicate. Place is so big and amazing. Don’t worry, everything is provided there. Will come again!

Ellisia, May 2021 • Review from Booking.com

5/5

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at the Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon, Kuala Lumber. Every staff member we encountered, from the valet to check-in to the cleaning staff were delightful and eager to help. I have no doubt to recommend my friends and colleagues to choose Lanson Place, it’s perfect no matter short stay and long stay.

Judy, May 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

Lanson Place Winsland, Singapore

10/10

Place is central and a short walk to Orchard Road. Also near a 24-hr supermarket. The room is clean and comfortable. Surprisingly very quiet at night so had great sleep. Good for couple for relaxation.

Aaron, May 2021 • Review from Booking.com

10/10

Best decision made to stay here over 11 nights. Rooms were superb, great staff - from reception to housekeeping. I really can’t ask for more! A pet-friendly place too.

Anonymous, Apr 2021 • Review from Booking.com

5/5

I highly recommend Lanson Place for long-term staying in Singapore. The room, pool and gym were amazing. The staff helped me with all I needed and even more. Even after I’ve asked to change room due to noise from government’s road construction, they helped me with a big smile. The location is also very good, which in the middle of town.

Erez W, Apr 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

10/10

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very friendly to my 2 large furkids as well. Good location, easy to get food, groceries, and other amenities. Very good in cleanliness and hygiene. This stay way exceeded my expectations.

Qisheng, Mar 2021 • Review from Agoda

10/10

Excellent location. Very close to many good restaurants, NTUC supermarket, and Orchard road shopping. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here very much.

visan, Jan 2021 • Review from Agoda

Lanson Place

Find Your Personal Retreat Today