Skip to content
Devoted Hosts

Hear from Our Guests

Explore what keeps our guests coming back to our hotels and serviced apartments over the years.

Lanson Place Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

5/5

"Always great experience for QT. Fast and efficient service (2-5 min check-in/check-out). I end up eating way too much during my work/vacation and the Lanson Place food options are tasty and just enough for me to lose a bit of weight =) CWB is filled with all sorts of delivery options if you're still hungry. Enjoyed my stay, thank you.

BUBZZ Mark, Sep 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Lanson place exceeded my expectations. The staff were extremely helpful, and kind from checking in to checking out. The room was clean & spacious. Any issues I had with the room the staff responded right away with prompt solutions Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Hao L, Sep 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

It was not easy though although just 7 days quarantine but Lanson Place made it possible and comfortable for us. I didn't feel like i was in an off place. The 7 days passed fast.

I would like to thank the staff for the care and attention given to us. you have made the impossible possible for us. Thanks for the snack you prepared on our arrival and treats on Thursday.

I will definitely book Lanson Place again if I need to do the quarantine.

Diamond, Jul 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

I was not looking forward to having to quarantine after my travels in a hotel, but somehow Lanson Place managed to make it not just bearable… but actually kinda enjoyable!

The staff were all so friendly and helpful and had a great attitude when it came to helping guests feel as comfortable and at ease as possible given the situation.

It was really cute that at check out, they even gave guests a "medal" for surviving quarantine! I thought that was a nice touch and very clever marketing :) I still loved it though. It was fun.

Thanks for a good stay! I'd be recommending you guys to friends and fam

MC, Aug 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Lanson Place is an amazing quarantine hotel that made my stay feel like a mini vacation. I had booked a deluxe room which had 2 sets of floor to ceiling windows and remote control black out curtains. The gorgeous views of Victoria Park and the walkway bridge was a daily treat. Big pluses: someone always answered the operator line promptly; clean and comfortable bed and sofa; strong AC and water pressure, excellent response to dietary requests; mini kitchenette with microwave, small fridge and sink, real china and silverware; food was delicious and almost too much (4 choices daily for every meal) ; unlimited water, coffee and tea; immediate delivery of outside food or home items. Although you are isolated in quarantine, the fact that the staff was so kind and courteous and responsive, you truly felt cared for and safe. Worth every single penny and more. My quarantine went by quickly and I highly recommend Lanson Place.

Odysseus, Jul 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

Two MacDonnell Road, Hong Kong

9/10

This is the perfect place for a short stay, boutique family vacation!

Kristie, Dec 2021 • Review from Booking.com

5/5

Lived at Two MacDonnell Road for 2+ years. Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful no matter how large or small the request. Great amenities; 24 hour gym, 24 hour laundry room, 24 hour front desk and doormen. Completely safe, never a worry. Very good restaurant on the premises. Rooms are bright and pleasant. Rooms refreshed/cleaned every day. Had a wonderful 2+year stay. Highly recommended.

michaeljpaulus, Dec 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

We decided to hold our wedding at Cafe on 8 straight away since we paid a visit to the café. We obsessed with perfect location where the whole city landscape could be marveled along with the chic interior design and lovely atmosphere. To make sure the event could run smoothly at the day, hotel manager carefully went through our schedule beforehand. Food was amazing, staffs were super helpful and cheerful. Every guests were impressed with the whole venue. Definitely the best decided we have ever made.

t_wong_shiyu, Dec 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Highly recommend Two MacDonnell Road Apartment Hotel as a choice for vacation. I did spend a warm stay here to celebrate my cousin's birthday. Staffs' patience and courtesy were much appreciated. Garden view suite with signature Hong Kong nightscape is so remarkable. Though this is my first visit but it's so cosy and give me homecoming feeling. Surely will recommend Two MacDonnell Road to my friends and looking forward to my next stay.

timtina123, Nov 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

I had a staycation trip in Two MacDonnell Road for my anniversary celebration. The frontline staff was super friendly and nice, they even prepared decoration in the room and hand-write card to us. We had a wonderful experience.

shuchikok, Oct 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

Lanson Place Waterfront Suites, Hong Kong

5/5

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Everyone taking care of the facility, front desk, security and cleaners are amazing. Friendly, polite, flexible. What was supposed to be a 3-month stay turned out of be 9-monther and I enjoyed every minute of it. The view is great, the location is just 5min away from the station where plenty of food choices are available. Company chose this for me, but if I had to do it all over again on my own, I wouldn't hesitate a split second to book here again. Thank you Lanson Waterfront Suites!

Alexis Horcholle, Oct 2022• Review from Google

5/5

Stayed at waterfront suite for 2 months and can say the service was outstanding with helpful staff members catering to your needs. Rooms were spacious and the view is amazing. Will return because of the excellent service provided.

jack, Apr 2022• Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

My wife and I have stayed in Waterfront suite, Lanson Place for 6 months. The apartment is nicely located nearby waterfront and a park. In addition to the nice location, the frontline team of the apartment always provide excellent service with cheerful manner. In particular, Vincent and Vic are the outstanding staff of the team that they always exceed our expectations and care about our concern. I strongly recommend to people who looks for a serviced apartment

Stray Sheep, Jun 2022• Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

Stayed at the Lanson place Waterfront for 1 month.

Location is very Convenient and many restaurants nearby. But you can’t believe that the area of the building is very quiet. I stayed at one bedroom with partial sea view and whole garden view. Room is included 2 balconies. Fresh air came to my room. model design with home feel. Unbelievable it’s such a nice place. Pleasant and helpful staff. Despite the room package price is competitive high compare with North Point 5 stars hotels but it is worth for the time spending there.

I strongly recommend and I will go back next trip back. due to COVID 19, I can’t go to enjoy swimming and jym. What a pity!

CARA C, Apr 2022• Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

I stayed at the property right after the mandatory quarantine. The apartment is nicely located with a park & the waterfront at a stone throw away distance.

The subway station is a 5mins walks distance . You will find ample selection of food, grocery store around the area. Very convenient for food. The room is clean, and it come with a gym & pool! The community member is friendly and helpful.

it was a very pleasant experience staying at this property. Many thanks to Vincent and his team for giving me the great experience.

Sethderevko, Jul 2022• Review from TripAdvisor

Lanson Place Aroma Garden, Shanghai

Jenni of FO team always worked her best to fulfil our needs, she was excellent. Hank from Engineering helped us with all maintenance matters in a timely and efficient manner. The Housekeeping team worked very hard to keep our apartments clean. The security staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Jane

The FO staff always provides selfless assistance and we feel being at home.

BAO A. L.

Really appreciated the hard work of FO staff Jenni, Paul, Amily, Angela and Simpe who served us with their heart.

HU J. M.

Thanks to the friendly and comfortable environment at Aroma Garden, we had a great stay. Special thanks to the FO staff Paul, who has a good service attitude and always provide quick response. I have been a discerning hotelier so I know what hotel standards stand for.

Raymond W.

The Guest Service Manager, Jenni has been amazing in giving the guests prompt and good service. All staff is appreciated by the guests.

Karl G. K.

Lanson Place Parkside, Shanghai

The wonderful staff all did very good job to make our stay very comfortable and happy. The Guest Service team is fantastic – Ivan is a very good leader, he always understands our needs and organises wonderful events to bring us much joy. The team gives us very warm welcome and very helpful in solving our daily problems. Our family is very happy and lucky to stay with Lanson Place.

Eddie Yeung

Frank, Ivan and all at Lanson have been friendly. Thanks to all of you for making our stay so pleasant.

Matte

Sherry of the Housekeeping team does an outstanding job in cleaning our apartment efficiently and thoroughly. Ivan of Guest Service team is extremely responsive and always pleasant to deal with.

Kristin

All staff is enthusiastic, helpful and professional. Special thanks to Kitty of the Housekeeping team, who is hardworking and working hard to keep my apartment clean.

Ms Lee

Quality apartment. Reliable and high quality service team.

Mrs. Fredirik

Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon, Kuala Lumpur

5/5

We hoped to catch the fireworks in the city centre this year but luck wasn't on our side (due to COVID restrictions). We booked this two-room service apartment after fishing around various apartments in the area and we're glad we made the right choice. Facility is very clean, with good quality furniture and well equipped (utensils, washer, dryer, large fridge) and decent entertainment system (good sound bar and TV). The Olympic-sized swimming pool is impressive and they also have two shallower pools suitable for younger kids. Receptionist and concierge were very friendly, despite all the COVID SOPs. My only complaint is that we can hear footsteps and music from the floor above (sound proofing of the building not that good) but overall we all had a great time during our stay, strategic location, will return again!

BoonE, Dec 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Very nice stay! The room is big and comfortable, and we have an Olympic-sized swimming pool to swim, and the kid’s pool as well for all kids to swim. Definitely I will come to revisit again on my next trip!!!

Vincent, Dec 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Our family had a great time at Lanson place. The unit is so spacious and cozy, staff are friendly and welcoming, location close to Jalan Alor where the local restaurants are located. The pool at 5th floor is so spacious, we can enjoy the whole day there.

saikheongn, Dec 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

We love this property as cosy and we enjoyed so much. The location is very good and not so croweded, the unit is equipped with full kitchen, washer/dryer and fridge. Enough cutlery for us to cook in room. The rooftop lounge has a stunning view, good place to enjoy a cup of coffee at the afternoon, so relaxing.

erica a, Dec 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Clean & comfortable bed & sofa, spacious bedroom & washroom, excellent audio system, sufficient kitchen utilities to prepare light meals, attentive & helpful staff, scenic views of some KL prominent landmarks, peaceful environment.

aNNiE, Dec 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

Lanson Place Winsland, Singapore

10/10

Place is central and a short walk to Orchard Road. Also near a 24-hr supermarket. The room is clean and comfortable. Surprisingly very quiet at night so had great sleep. Good for couple for relaxation.

Aaron, May 2021 • Review from Booking.com

10/10

Best decision made to stay here over 11 nights. Rooms were superb, great staff - from reception to housekeeping. I really can’t ask for more! A pet-friendly place too.

Anonymous, Apr 2021 • Review from Booking.com

5/5

I highly recommend Lanson Place for long-term staying in Singapore. The room, pool and gym were amazing. The staff helped me with all I needed and even more. Even after I’ve asked to change room due to noise from government’s road construction, they helped me with a big smile. The location is also very good, which in the middle of town.

Erez W, Apr 2021 • Review from Tripadvisor

10/10

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very friendly to my 2 large furkids as well. Good location, easy to get food, groceries, and other amenities. Very good in cleanliness and hygiene. This stay way exceeded my expectations.

Qisheng, Mar 2021 • Review from Agoda

10/10

Excellent location. Very close to many good restaurants, NTUC supermarket, and Orchard road shopping. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here very much.

visan, Jan 2021 • Review from Agoda

Lanson Place

Find Your Personal Retreat Today