Skip to content
Devoted Hosts

Hear from Our Guests

Explore what keeps our guests coming back to our hotels and serviced apartments over the years.

Lanson Place Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

5/5

This is my first stay in Lanson's Place and sufficient to say, the hotel and staff exceeded my expectations in every aspect.
Special thanks to Ms Melvis and the staff who were truly attentive and ready to help. Definitely will be returning here in my next trip to HK.

chyenn01, May 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

This is one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in, it truly feels like home. From the moment we walked in, the staff were incredibly welcoming, warm and friendly. Throughout our stay, they were very attentive and proactively serving the guests, always ensuring we were comfortable and all our needs were met.

Additionally, the hotel’s beautiful interior design, cleanliness, art collection and aroma really captured my attention and we felt very comfortable staying here. I’m really impressed with the staff’s behavior, they personalized our experience and remembered small details. I’m definitely planning to stay again here when I return to Hong Kong.

Special thanks to Sam, Polly, Eric, Naila, Amina and the rest of the staff who made our stay extra special!

Shamsa A, May 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Excellent stay at the Lanson. Am moving to HK and stayed here during my first visit to HK. The staff was exceptionally friendly and really went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. Kevin went above and beyond meeting me close to midnight when I arrived at the hotel and just making sure I felt welcomed. He also gave me suggestions on where to eat, how to ask for traditional milk tea in Cantonese, etc. Hotel is beautifully designed and exceptionally clean as they recently went through a renovation. Food was amazing and breakfast buffet was a particular favorite. I was even able to do laundry at their self service laundry room free of charge to guests. I will not hesitate recommending Lanson to anyone visiting. Location was also great - close to MTR, high end shops, and restaurants. I will be back !

malqueen471, May 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

This was a fantastic hotel stay. Friendly staff . Professional in every way. We will be back for sure.

Jeffsimmo, May 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Lanson Place was always comfortable and wonderful, but since its renovation it has gotten even better. The staff were incredibly helpful, kind, and professional. The new dining area is wonderful and the rooms were also renovated well with beautiful design touches that feel luxe. Rooms are bright and airy. Also, most fragrant gym I've ever encountered, hotel or not.

jacquelinelv2024, April 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

Two MacDonnell Road, Hong Kong

5/5

Friendly staff - The receptionist who assisted me with the hotel check-in was helpful and patient, giving me a great first impression of the hotel. I stayed in the garden room and was very happy with the view from the room. The room was also very spacious and had a kitchenette. Convenient location - easy to call a taxi and get to LKF. I will stay here again when I revisit HK.

Global43175121126, Apr 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Stayed for over 2 months at 2MDR, for work reasons. Excellent service start to finish. Comfortable rooms, all the amenities you could need, regular cleaning services. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend as a place to stay (long term or short term).

Jmuntari, Apr 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

I stayed at the hotel for 7 days, 6 nights. The hotel is located at the central and very close to MTR central station and Hong Kong Station. It’s a great value of money since the hotel in HK is quite over priced in really crowded areas like Mong Kok or Kowloon The hotel provide free shuttle bus service to the central area, and there are a lot of taxis outside the hotel as well so it’s easy to go anywhere. Just follow the shuttle timetable near the front door of the building. Also, I read a lot of complains about the breakfast, but I think the breakfast selections were just fine. So you don’t need to be afraid of the bad reviews. The staff were very helpful, they helped us to book jumbo taxi a day before our departure. Overall, great experience and value of money. Would definitely come back.

Permata, Apr 2024 • Review from Agoda

5/5

We had a wonderful stay by all means!! The hotel has a very high standard, a most helpful and very friendly staff and is perfectly located overviewing the botanical garden. The rooms are spacious with great views, well equipped, comfortable beds and very clean. The breakfast is very good. We will recommend the hotel to friends and colleagues and would definitely come back if again in Hong Kong.

ferwer, Apr 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

A restful stay in a quiet neighbourhood with scenic views, a short walk away to the pleasant surrounds of the Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens. My family of 10, including two elderly parents and disabled son, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Contrary to our initial concerns, it was convenient to access Central via the shuttle bus or an easy walk downhill (very near to the Peak Tram). For the elderly and disabled, there is an abundant supply of taxis to and fro. The best part was packing in a day of vibrant activity in the city, and retreating to the quiet comforts of our home away from home at the end of the day. Highly recommended.

Ke-Yue, Apr 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

Lanson Place Waterfront Suites, Hong Kong

5/5

The facilities are of highest class and in perfect conditions. The staff are friendly and helpful. The place provides light breakfast, afternoon snacks and drinks in evenings. This is one of if not the best hotel place my family has ever stayed.

Navigator10856313129, Apr 2024• Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

We highly recommend Lanson Place's Waterfront Suites for any extended visits to Hong Kong, either for business or leisure. Great location, nicely appointed apartments with all items needed for a relaxing stay and excellent staff!
We have spent 3 months in a 1BR apartment and will certainly return.

swissconnex, Apr 2024• Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

I had a most wonderful three-month stay at the Lanson Place in Shau Kei Wan. Exceptionally convenient location whether for work or leisure; yet it's also quiet and blessed with fresh air. Only 5 mins to the Sai Wan Ho MTR, easy access to the jogging paths along the shoreline, with popular local eateries nearby

The staff was uniformly professional, proactive and attentive. Vincent and his community team will look after you. They were a huge part of my most enjoyable stay.

The apartment was well-equipped and thoughtfully arranged. There's a fully equipped kitchen. Mine also came with a washer dryer, but for those without, there are on-site laundry facilities, too. There's also a gym that I was too much of a sloth to take advantage of. You'll also find discreet and friendly neighbours / fellow guests, many of whom are long-term residents

Lastly, guests can enjoy free breakfast each morning, and the happy hour with drinks and canapes in the evening is especially popular. yet only 5 mins from the MTR.

Jackie C, Apr 2024• Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

We've booked a 2-bedroom suite and got upgraded to the penthouse on top floor for a week due to occupancy issues. We loved the penthouse despite the fact that there are staircases as the rooftop's view is simply stunning. The 2-bedroom suite also provides a nice view of the harbour and it's well equipped with everything we need. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the breakfast (especially the freshly made fruit juices) and cocktail sessions at the evening. It is overall a superb experience which we would recommend for anyone who wants a getaway.

rosital923, Mar 2024• Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

Lanson Place is fantastic, I stayed in a 1 bed apartment for 1 month. The staff are very friendly, the apartment in fantastic condition with all amenities, and the facilities are great - gym, pool, rooftop yoga, not to mention happy hour with complimentary drinks and complimentary breakfast. Location is fantastic, 5 minute walk to Sai Wan Ho MTR but there is also a free shuttle bus service to central. I would stay here again and highly recommend!

Stay53770259748, Mar 2024• Review from TripAdvisor

Lanson Place Aroma Garden,

Jenni of FO team always worked her best to fulfil our needs, she was excellent. Hank from Engineering helped us with all maintenance matters in a timely and efficient manner. The Housekeeping team worked very hard to keep our apartments clean. The security staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Jane

The FO staff always provides selfless assistance and we feel being at home.

BAO A. L.

Really appreciated the hard work of FO staff Jenni, Paul, Amily, Angela and Simpe who served us with their heart.

HU J. M.

Thanks to the friendly and comfortable environment at Aroma Garden, we had a great stay. Special thanks to the FO staff Paul, who has a good service attitude and always provide quick response. I have been a discerning hotelier so I know what hotel standards stand for.

Raymond W.

The Guest Service Manager, Jenni has been amazing in giving the guests prompt and good service. All staff is appreciated by the guests.

Karl G. K.

Lanson Place Parkside, Shanghai

The wonderful staff all did very good job to make our stay very comfortable and happy. The Guest Service team is fantastic – Ivan is a very good leader, he always understands our needs and organises wonderful events to bring us much joy. The team gives us very warm welcome and very helpful in solving our daily problems. Our family is very happy and lucky to stay with Lanson Place.

Eddie Yeung

Frank, Ivan and all at Lanson have been friendly. Thanks to all of you for making our stay so pleasant.

Matte

Sherry of the Housekeeping team does an outstanding job in cleaning our apartment efficiently and thoroughly. Ivan of Guest Service team is extremely responsive and always pleasant to deal with.

Kristin

All staff is enthusiastic, helpful and professional. Special thanks to Kitty of the Housekeeping team, who is hardworking and working hard to keep my apartment clean.

Ms Lee

Quality apartment. Reliable and high quality service team.

Mrs. Fredirik

Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon, Kuala Lumpur

5/5

Best place I stayed at in Kuala Lumpur. Booked originally for 1 week and ended up staying a whole month. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are cleaned daily. The pool is great to relax and they have a cafe by the pool too which serves amazing food and baked goods. Location was great for me, walking distance to a lot of restaurants and bars, night market but still far enough that it’s quiet at night time. I will absolutely be returning here. Highly recommend!

MaarsBars , Feb 2024 • Review from Google

5/5

We travel with family therefore decided to try serviced apartment, it is right choice, the apartment with washer, dryer and fully equipped kitchen facilities. We cooked in our apartment two nights as we feel pretty tired after whole day sight seeing. The pool is huge and with another kids pool, poolside cafe etc. The view of the apartment is fantastic, our family enjoyed so much, we will be back to Lanson Place whenever we return to KL.

Soriana P, Mar 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

The check in process is very smooth, the hotel arranged early check in for me, highly appreicated. It has a small but very cosy lobby, the apartment is very homy style with full kitchen facilities, washer and dryer, microwave etc, very convenience. Breakfast lounge on 48th has stunning view, due to we want to try the local breakfast, we only go one day but still very enjoyable. Location is very central but quite residential area, walking distance to Jalan Alor and Pavillion mall, highly recommended.

wowo L, Apr 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Nestled in a vibrant hub, this hotel is a true gem, offering a cozy and homely ambiance. The staff, incredibly friendly, made me feel like a welcomed guest from the start. The amenities provided a touch of luxury, adding to the overall delightful experience. What sets it apart is its prime location—right in the midst of happening places, yet maintaining a tranquil atmosphere. It's a perfect blend of comfort and accessibility. Whether you're exploring nearby attractions or seeking a peaceful retreat, this hotel exceeds expectations. I highly recommend it for those who appreciate the finer details of a warm and inviting stay.

Maps712873, Jan 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - wow! This service apartment is a true gem in the heart of KL. Forget what you think you know about service apartments - Lanson Place is on another level. You'll feel like you're staying in a 5-star hotel with the spacious, well-appointed rooms and stellar service.

The staff here are wonderful - friendly, smiling, and eager to help with anything you need. The rooms will blow you away too - we had a 1-bedroom on the 41st floor with jaw-dropping views of the city. The rooms have it all - washer/dryer, full kitchen, and more. Housekeeping does an amazing job of keeping it spotless.

I loved my 9-day stay and had zero issues. If you're looking for a luxurious home away from home in KL, look no further than Lanson Place. Don't think twice - book your room today and get ready to be impressed!

Shah, Jan 2024 • Review from Tripadvisor

Lanson Place Winsland, Singapore

5/5

Location was great and close walking distance to two train stations and shops. Staff were always friendly and the place is very clean. We used the pool often and gym on a daily basis. The gym is small and when either of us wanted to use the weights area and someone was already there (really only space for one), we then used the outdoor area (door within the gym) so it was fine. Has a communal kitchen which has everything and free self service laundry which we really benefited from having stayed there for 10 nights. We highly recommend this place and would definitely go back again next time we are back in Singapore.

Yushan, Sep 2022 • Review from Booking.com

5/5

I have stayed at Lanson Place Singapore for more than two months before moving to the permanent apartment. Property is very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great swimming pool on the roof. Highly recommended.

Pavel, Jul 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Best decision to stay here. Will definitely book again, and great for couples and families.

Jerrie, May 2022 • Review from Booking.com

5/5

Location of the hotel is hard to beat. Hotel has friendly staff although they do not have daily housekeeping in my experience. Housekeeping is instead done every other day. There is also a shared kitchenette that is spacious and generous in terms of amenities. IF you are looking at a place along Orchard Road, it is definitely worth checking this establishment out.

TravellingJerz, Feb 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

I would definitely recommend Lanson Place for my friends. Wonderful place in Singapore very close to all big centers, for both families with kids (like mine) and couples (like my parents). It has beautiful scenery and very good facilities, that fit for leisure but also for working away. Especially, the staff are very very helpful and friendly - that make us feel like we are in our home. I even received a surprised gift on the birthday. My son would still often talk about his "home" in Lanson even we've moved out for months. Many thanks to all the staff of Lanson Place Winsland for such a nice experience.

Thi Phuong Anh CAO, Feb 2022 • Review from Google

Subscribe to our newsletter

Lanson Place

Find Your Personal Retreat Today

Minimum booking period is 30 days
Minimum booking period is 6 days