Skip to content
Devoted Hosts

Hear from Our Guests

Explore what keeps our guests coming back to our hotels and serviced apartments over the years.

Lanson Place Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

5/5

"Always great experience for QT. Fast and efficient service (2-5 min check-in/check-out). I end up eating way too much during my work/vacation and the Lanson Place food options are tasty and just enough for me to lose a bit of weight =) CWB is filled with all sorts of delivery options if you're still hungry. Enjoyed my stay, thank you.

BUBZZ Mark, Sep 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Lanson place exceeded my expectations. The staff were extremely helpful, and kind from checking in to checking out. The room was clean & spacious. Any issues I had with the room the staff responded right away with prompt solutions Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Hao L, Sep 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

It was not easy though although just 7 days quarantine but Lanson Place made it possible and comfortable for us. I didn't feel like i was in an off place. The 7 days passed fast.

I would like to thank the staff for the care and attention given to us. you have made the impossible possible for us. Thanks for the snack you prepared on our arrival and treats on Thursday.

I will definitely book Lanson Place again if I need to do the quarantine.

Diamond, Jul 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

I was not looking forward to having to quarantine after my travels in a hotel, but somehow Lanson Place managed to make it not just bearable… but actually kinda enjoyable!

The staff were all so friendly and helpful and had a great attitude when it came to helping guests feel as comfortable and at ease as possible given the situation.

It was really cute that at check out, they even gave guests a "medal" for surviving quarantine! I thought that was a nice touch and very clever marketing :) I still loved it though. It was fun.

Thanks for a good stay! I'd be recommending you guys to friends and fam

MC, Aug 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Lanson Place is an amazing quarantine hotel that made my stay feel like a mini vacation. I had booked a deluxe room which had 2 sets of floor to ceiling windows and remote control black out curtains. The gorgeous views of Victoria Park and the walkway bridge was a daily treat. Big pluses: someone always answered the operator line promptly; clean and comfortable bed and sofa; strong AC and water pressure, excellent response to dietary requests; mini kitchenette with microwave, small fridge and sink, real china and silverware; food was delicious and almost too much (4 choices daily for every meal) ; unlimited water, coffee and tea; immediate delivery of outside food or home items. Although you are isolated in quarantine, the fact that the staff was so kind and courteous and responsive, you truly felt cared for and safe. Worth every single penny and more. My quarantine went by quickly and I highly recommend Lanson Place.

Odysseus, Jul 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

Two MacDonnell Road, Hong Kong

5/5

Lived at Two MacDonnell Road for 2+ years. Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful no matter how large or small the request. Great amenities; 24 hour gym, 24 hour laundry room, 24 hour front desk and doormen. Completely safe, never a worry. Very good restaurant on the premises. Rooms are bright and pleasant. Rooms refreshed/cleaned every day. Had a wonderful 2+year stay. Highly recommended.

michaeljpaulus, Dec 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Highly recommended this hotel / service apartment for both business trip and staycation👍🏻 Front desk staff are very nice and efficient! And thanks for their Manager Stanley for the great help and flexibility for extending my room also when encountering problems. Appreciated! I will definitely come back to stay here for my next business trip!

Mark Webster, Oct 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

10/10

Staff were extremely helpful and personable. While the location is right next to Victoria Peak and the hotel was great value for money, the staff put our stay over the top.

Brian, Oct 2022 • Review from Booking.com

10/10

The place is cozy and comfortable. The room design is superb. We receive warm welcome from the staff, especially Stanley from the Front Office. Nicely introduced the nearby facilities, reminding me about the kitchen utilities and how to use that. Also, thanks for the birthday card, it pops out in my room just like Magic! Haha~ Really surprised us! Me and my boyfriend did have a wonderful experience and pleasant stay. Thank you all, will definitely come back.

Ying, Aug 2022 • Review from Agoda

5/5

Nice food with magnificent view, very friendly service with reasonable price. The evening was absolutely delightful and great atmosphere for friends gathering. I will definitely come back again and recommend to my friends.

Albert, Jun 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

Lanson Place Waterfront Suites, Hong Kong

5/5

My wife and I started off to find a serviced apartment in March 2021 and tried to stay away from the renovation work at home. The original plan was a few months stay but ultimately we left Waterfront Suites after 29 months after having enjoyed a long staycation.Big thanks to the hospitality offered by the whole team staff. The rooms and common areas are tidy and clean, the housekeeping and maintenance staff are very sincere and efficient. The location of building is superb being easily assessable to public transport and closely surrounded by waterfront walkway and a big public garden. This is not very common on the island.We would not hesitate to recommend Waterfront Suites to my family and friends who need serviced accommodation, for short or long stay. Lastly we would like to say thank you to the kind and helpful Victor, Vincent, James, Lilian, Ray, Fung and Fa….(there are so many).

CHAN, Aug 2023• Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

I stayed for 6 months due to work commitments in HK. Staff were always helpful and the facilities were good and well maintained. My family visited too and arrangements were made and followed through perfectly.

David C, Nov 2023• Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

Well..... a bit overdue but nevertheless a review, which is well deserved to be written! Olivia summarized it already so perfectly so it is hard to beat that one. :-) Sai Wan Ho is this little Gem where you have the feeling to be "outside" of the city while being in the city, transportation is excellent with bus stops all around going to all the different directions on the Island and towards Kowloon/New Territories , MTR in a convenient walking distance and the Ferry easily bringing you across e.g. Kwun Tong.Happy Hour was the perfect ending of a day working where you could meet and mingle with other residents from all kind of different industries and from all corners of the world which provides a treasure of fantastic chats/discussions/sharing but foremost FUN while enjoying a Tsingtao and in the weekend a prosecco :-)
Grab & Go breakfast (for some of us Grab- sit-eat & Go) was a good start in the morning, it's not extensive but enough to start the day. Coffee & Tea was availably during the day which is a nice added value, especially when you work from home. Swimming pool was a nice added value as well to cool down in the long summers and to meet other residents.Then the Waterfront Suites team (Front and Back office), they went above and beyond to make the 1,5 year stay as pleasant as possible, you get a high level of hospitality and the personal touches of each individual made it a truly unique experience.
Bedankt allemaal!

Getaway40559716005, Oct 2023• Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

The staff are so friendly and helpful! The facilities are good value for HKG!
Great pool!!! Gym is decent for a run (in the aircon). Delicious + handy morning breakfast and evening happy hour drinks and snacks 🥰 Access to subway and busses close by. Nice walking by the harbour side just across the street. Lots of local foods close by. Highly recommend to anyone travelling for work or relocating.

Navigate48019951156, Oct 2023• Review from TripAdvisor

5/5

Our family had the extraordinary privilege of calling Waterfront Suites our home for three unforgettable years in Sai Wan Ho. This journey was nothing short of magical.

Our heartfelt gratitude goes out to the entire Waterfront Suties team for making our three years truly magical. We left with heavy hearts, but our memories are filled with the laughter of our little one, the sparkling lights of Sai Wan Ho, and the friendships we've built. For individuals or families seeking a home that combines comfort, convenience, and unforgettable experiences, Waterfront Suites is the place to be. Our family adventure in Sai Wan Ho has been nothing short of enchanting. Thank you for making it all possible.

Olivia T, Oct 2023• Review from TripAdvisor

Lanson Place Aroma Garden,

Jenni of FO team always worked her best to fulfil our needs, she was excellent. Hank from Engineering helped us with all maintenance matters in a timely and efficient manner. The Housekeeping team worked very hard to keep our apartments clean. The security staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Jane

The FO staff always provides selfless assistance and we feel being at home.

BAO A. L.

Really appreciated the hard work of FO staff Jenni, Paul, Amily, Angela and Simpe who served us with their heart.

HU J. M.

Thanks to the friendly and comfortable environment at Aroma Garden, we had a great stay. Special thanks to the FO staff Paul, who has a good service attitude and always provide quick response. I have been a discerning hotelier so I know what hotel standards stand for.

Raymond W.

The Guest Service Manager, Jenni has been amazing in giving the guests prompt and good service. All staff is appreciated by the guests.

Karl G. K.

Lanson Place Parkside, Shanghai

The wonderful staff all did very good job to make our stay very comfortable and happy. The Guest Service team is fantastic – Ivan is a very good leader, he always understands our needs and organises wonderful events to bring us much joy. The team gives us very warm welcome and very helpful in solving our daily problems. Our family is very happy and lucky to stay with Lanson Place.

Eddie Yeung

Frank, Ivan and all at Lanson have been friendly. Thanks to all of you for making our stay so pleasant.

Matte

Sherry of the Housekeeping team does an outstanding job in cleaning our apartment efficiently and thoroughly. Ivan of Guest Service team is extremely responsive and always pleasant to deal with.

Kristin

All staff is enthusiastic, helpful and professional. Special thanks to Kitty of the Housekeeping team, who is hardworking and working hard to keep my apartment clean.

Ms Lee

Quality apartment. Reliable and high quality service team.

Mrs. Fredirik

Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon, Kuala Lumpur

5/5

We stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment and it was huge. We loved that the room was next to the elevator but it was not noisy at all. Receptionists, security guards and the staffs working at the breakfast place were all super friendly and welcoming. Always greeted us with a smile. Location was walking distance to shopping areas. Also loved that there was a convenient shop located just across the seat. Would love to come back and stay next time. Amazing stay!

Sarah Syafiqah Binti Rosmani, Oct 2023 • Review from Google

5/5

Every facility at Lanson Place contributed to a pleasant and comfortable stay during my journey. However, what sets Lanson Place apart from other excellent hotels I've visited is the genuine warmth and considerate care shown by the hotel staff. On the last day of my trip in Kuala Lumpur, as I was trying to catch a taxi to the airport after checking out, I realized that I didn't have enough cash for the fare. Despite attempting to link my credit card to Grab, I encountered issues with international authorization, and time was running short to go back to the city for currency exchange. Feeling quite flustered and uncertain, Azhar kindly approached us, inquired about our situation, and even arranged a taxi for us while covering the remaining fare. Thanks to Azhar's thoughtfulness, my mother and I safely returned to Korea, and Kuala Lumpur remains a heartwarming memory for us.

Ye eun Rosie Choi, Jul 2023 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

I’m an expat working in KL and I’ve stayed in Lanson place for more than 2 years. It’s been an amazing time and will continue to stay here for the remaining of my work assignment. The place is clean, aesthetically pleasing, well maintained, and fully equipped. But most importantly it has the most amazing team working around the clock to make sure we have the most comfortable time. Great location, 5-10mins walking to many restaurants and bars, without feeling the hustle bustle during my stay bcs the building is located in a quieter area. Would recommend for any short to long term stay in KL.

ginawedya, Jul 2023 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

My recent stay at Lanson Place in Kuala Lumpur was nothing short of a magical escape into a world of tranquility and refined luxury. From the moment my girlfriend and I arrived until our departure, every aspect of this exquisite hotel experience left me enchanted and yearning for more. I was welcomed by a gracious team of staff who made me feel like an honored guest. The check-in process was smooth and efficient, and I was promptly escorted to my room on the 42nd floor. The highlight of my suite was undoubtedly the panoramic view of Kuala Lumpur's cityscape. As the sun set, the city transformed into a mesmerizing sea of twinkling lights, creating an enchanting backdrop that I could never tire of. Each night, I found myself drawn to the window, captivated by the beauty of the urban jungle below. We LOVED the pool. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Especially after exploring all the landmarks around this hotel. This brings me to the next point, the location. Lanson Place's location was another winning aspect. Situated in a prime spot, it allowed us to easily explore the city's renowned landmarks, cultural attractions, and bustling markets. Whether you seek relaxation, adventure, or a bit of both, this hotel promises an unforgettable stay. We want to thank the Lanson Place team for making our stay a truly enchanting escape. THANK YOU!

Daniel Mejia, Aug 2023 • Review from Tripadviros

5/5

Lanson Place at Bukit Ceylon was my residence for six months while I was on an assignment for work in KL. In short, I don’t think I’ve could’ve stayed at a better location. The apartment is very comfortable with everything I needed at hand, clean and spacious. Best of all is the breathtaking view of the KL Tower every morning from my bed, complemented by the even more amazing view from the breakfast area. The pool area is beautiful and with the large pool I managed to really improve my swimming skills! The staff is the kindest and also very helpful, always ready to answer all your queries about anything in Malaysia. Lanson place is located between Bukit Bintang and China Town so everything is close by. As far as the temperature allows, I managed to regularly walk to both these areas. I also never experienced real traffic issues from this location, which is quite remarkable in this city. The only point of improvement that comes to mind, and it only bothered me a couple of times when someone was waiting for me, is the somewhat limited elevator availability for this type of tower. At peak hours I sometimes had to wait a couple of minutes for it to show up. I’ve met the nicest people around here that I will definitely keep seeing in the future and I will recommend Lanson to everyone staying in KL!

JasperJA, Aug 2023 • Review from Google

Lanson Place Winsland, Singapore

5/5

Location was great and close walking distance to two train stations and shops. Staff were always friendly and the place is very clean. We used the pool often and gym on a daily basis. The gym is small and when either of us wanted to use the weights area and someone was already there (really only space for one), we then used the outdoor area (door within the gym) so it was fine. Has a communal kitchen which has everything and free self service laundry which we really benefited from having stayed there for 10 nights. We highly recommend this place and would definitely go back again next time we are back in Singapore.

Yushan, Sep 2022 • Review from Booking.com

5/5

I have stayed at Lanson Place Singapore for more than two months before moving to the permanent apartment. Property is very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great swimming pool on the roof. Highly recommended.

Pavel, Jul 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

Best decision to stay here. Will definitely book again, and great for couples and families.

Jerrie, May 2022 • Review from Booking.com

5/5

Location of the hotel is hard to beat. Hotel has friendly staff although they do not have daily housekeeping in my experience. Housekeeping is instead done every other day. There is also a shared kitchenette that is spacious and generous in terms of amenities. IF you are looking at a place along Orchard Road, it is definitely worth checking this establishment out.

TravellingJerz, Feb 2022 • Review from Tripadvisor

5/5

I would definitely recommend Lanson Place for my friends. Wonderful place in Singapore very close to all big centers, for both families with kids (like mine) and couples (like my parents). It has beautiful scenery and very good facilities, that fit for leisure but also for working away. Especially, the staff are very very helpful and friendly - that make us feel like we are in our home. I even received a surprised gift on the birthday. My son would still often talk about his "home" in Lanson even we've moved out for months. Many thanks to all the staff of Lanson Place Winsland for such a nice experience.

Thi Phuong Anh CAO, Feb 2022 • Review from Google

Subscribe to our newsletter

Lanson Place

Find Your Personal Retreat Today

Minimum booking period is 30 days
Minimum booking period is 6 days